To Do List: Read

I read a lot. Last year Tim introduced me to Good Reads. At first I was hesitant to join since I used Living Social, but soon learned of the wonders that is Good Reads and joined.   I have been active ever since and have even won one of the giveaways (although I have yet to read the book).  Anyway, one of the features Good Reads offers is setting a goal of how many books to read in a year.  I initially set mine at 12.  A book a month.  I figured that was doable, even with a young child and working full-time.

However, thanks to my Nook, free eBooks, and the book club I’m a member of, I had no problem meeting this goal.  In fact, I extended it recently, and will probably need to extend it again (I don’t want to set my expectations too high).  I think my son’s early bed time helps too. 🙂

To date, I have completely read 14 books (I say completely because I still have not finished re-reading Wuthering Heights), and am 48% through with the current book I’m reading.  Here are the books and my rating on them, in the order I read them (left column top to bottom, right column top to bottom).

4/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

3/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

5/5 Stars

5/5 Stars

5/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

3/5 Stars

4/5 Stars

3/5 Stars

 

My Current Read

I’ll probably write up a blog on Wife No. 19, The Book Thief, The Invisible Bridge and Water for Elephants. If you have any questions about the other novels, feel free to ask. I love to discuss books as much as I enjoy reading them! Also, if you’re a member on Good Reads, you can find me here!

As always, I am responsible for what I say but not for what you understand.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

