iRead Virtually

I love to read, have since I was at least 5-years old.  As I mentioned in a previous blog, last July I bought a Nook to assist in my thirst for the written word.  Choosing to buy an eReader was a tough decision as I love the feel of a book in my hands and the smell of the pages.  But, in the past several months, I have never regretted my purchase.  It is such a convenient method to travel with books.  It’s lightweight and it has allowed me to read many books that I would otherwise not due to the need to purchase (yay for free!).

The book I’m currently reading is Wife No. 19 by Ann-Eliza Young.  I have thought about it with other books before, but this autobiography really makes me wish I was in a book club.  That way, I would be able to discuss the book with other people.  I’ve never been part of a book club before, but I’m sure it’s a lot more fun than an English Section at UCSB.

I inquired among my friends on Facebook as to who would be interested in forming a book club.  Several friends responding in the affirmative, most of whom live in California.  That urged me to create a virtual book club on goodreads.com.  Our club is currently call iRead Virtually.  We have yet to select our first book to read and format for discussions.  Plus, we’re also still accepting more members.

I’m really looking forward to the club and the books we are going to read.  Be sure to let me know if you would like to join an I will send you an invitation!

This entry was posted in Life, Lire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

