Autumn

I grew up on the beach in Southern California where Autumn looked like this, which also happens to be what just about every other day of the year looked like.  There’s a reason why some refer to the area as “paradise”.

Granted, I love the beach.  I loved to go lay out in the warm sand and watch the waves crash as I worked on my tan. 😉  But I’ve lived in Colorado for four years now and never get tired of seeing four different seasons!

How can you not love seeing this!

Another aspect I love about Colorado in Autumn, watching the moon set over the mountains as the sun rises and tints the sky and fresh snow high peaks, pink.  I wish I had a camera that could capture just how breath-taking beautiful it truly is!

Someone knew what they were talking about when they nicknamed the state: Colorful Colorado!  When you drive into the state, you aren’t just welcomed to Colorado, but Colorful Colorado (see the proof)

I’m not yet ready for snow, and I think I’ll be surprised if we get any down here before November, but for now, I’m very content admiring all the yellow, orange and red trees in the area!

This entry was posted in Muse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

