Music Mashups – Round 5

How did I ever survive work without Pandora?

  1. Found Out About You – Say It Ain’t So!
    Contrary to popular belief – what happens in Vegas doesn’t actually stay in Vegas. We know.  We’re watching you.
  2. Where is My Mind? Farther Away
    It’s Wednesday, the middle of the week.  I think they say Tuesday is the most productive day of the week.  That’s probably because on Mondays people are annoyed that the weekend is over and by Wednesday, they’re wishing it was Friday.
  3. Replay the Defeat
    You screwed up.  The team lost. It’s ALL your fault.  Not only will the coach make you watch the replays over and over again to analyze what you did wrong.  But the fans will know, they’ll see it plastered all over ESPN.  Then the hate mail will start, soon followed by deranged stalkers.  Not to mention berating yourself as the scene plays over and over again in your head.  It’s a lost cause, you might want to consider moving to Canada, eh.
  4. Dumb Supermassive Black Hole
    Those black holes always get in the way – especially the really big, supermassive ones.
  5. Ouside Fences
    Who puts fences up inside their house? Oh right, parents.
  6. I Run to You, Runaway to Elsewhere
    You again?  Go away please. Just go away.
  7. Prayin’ For Daylight On Top
    I may be a cynic, but I prefer sunlight to come from above.  I would think something was terribly wrong if the ground below me was glowing…and tanning the bottoms of my feet.
  8. Reset Boston
    I’ve never been to Boston, but every school child gets to study parts of MA history.  From what I recall, Boston used to be very conservative, what with Puritans and all.  And now, it’s one of the most liberal cities in the nation.  Let’s reset Boston to a town with moral and strict values.  No, too strong?  Ok, how about resetting the town to a time more moderate?
  9. Untitled Jumper
    The John Doe of bridge jumpers…or one of the main characters in the song “Moments” by Emerson Drive.
  10. Man, All These Simple Things That I’ve Done
    Some people like to keep a tally board of all their big lifetime accomplishments: graduation, wedding, buy a house, have a baby, etc.  I like to keep track of the smaller, simpler things.  Like today, for instance, I put gas in my car.
  11. Now, mosey on over to TMI to read #s 11-20

~ I am responsible for what I say but not for what you understand. ~

This entry was posted in Mashups, Muse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

